Alt-J - Interlude I (Ripe & Ruin)

Текст песни: Interlude I (Ripe & Ruin)

She only ever walks to count her steps
 Eighteen strides and she stops to abide
 By the law that she herself has set
 That eighteen steps is one complete set

 And before the next
 Nine right and nine left
 She looks up at the blue
 And whispers to all of the above

 Don't let me drown, don't breath alone
 No kicks no pangs no broken bones
 Never let me sink, always feel at home
 No sticks, no shanks and no stones

 Never leave it too late, always enjoy the taste
 Of the great gray world of hearts
 As all dogs everywhere bark, it's worth knowing
 Like all good fruit the balance of life is in the ripe and ruin


Клип на песню: Alt-J - Interlude I (Ripe & Ruin)

Что думаете о песни и словах?